Jesse’s Introduction

28 Jan

This is my first post on this blog. My full name is Jesse Smith Jr. I was born in Fairmont WV, the son of a West Vriginia coal miner. Having lived in a small town of Barrackville as a youth, I truly appreciate my current residence here in Conyers, Ga. Coal help raise me and it paid the bills as well as keeping me warm. I carried coal from a coal bin to the basement of this duplex, slate shingle covered home, where I keep a fire going in a traditional pot-belly stove. This was my duty for 18 years. I have one sibling Renee, two years my junior. This is my first post. Look for many more.

Leave a Reply

